If you are responsible for a guest visiting your club who then becomes a member (this is called “sponsoring” a member – which also contributes to Of the Year Awards) your name is entered into a $100US gift voucher draw in your division. If you sponsor two members you are entered two time, three members three times… and so on.

Maybe you invited a colleague or friend. Perhaps you put up a poster. Or you run the website or social media…. whatever avenue the guest came down to your club there was a sponsor who put in the work.

The draw is two times a year.

Round one of the New Member Sponsor contest ended January 31 with submissions required by Feb. 8/19… From all submissions received we drew for the winners at the February 9th Toastmasters Leadership Institute in Saskatoon and the following winners will be receiving their $100US in Toastmasters International Gift Certificates in the mail.

  • Division A – no submissions received
  • Division B – Neil Wilkinson
  • Division C – Myrna Cretney
  • Division D – Lynell Bird
  • Division E – Don Zurakowski
  • Division F – Wenjing He
  • Division G – Ed Miller

Congratulations to the winners and watch your mail.  The second round of the contest began on Feb. 01/19 and runs through to June 30/19.  Submissions are to be made between July 1-7/19 (only) and the submissions should come from a club officer and include your Division name in the subject line to ensure I have each person in the proper division.  Submissions to .