

District 99 Executive 2017-18

District Director Donald Zurakowski, DTM

1.

Program Quality Director Glenn Walker, DTM

Club Growth Director Chris Pederson, CC, ALB

Public Relations Manager Kierra Koetke, ACB, ALB

Administration Manager Myrna Cretney, DTM

Finance Manager Cheryl Persson, ACS, ALB

Immediate Past District Director Lorraine Wheatley, DTM

District 99 www.d99tm.org

Toastmasters International www.toastmasters.org

Toastmasters International Mission

We empower individuals to become more effective communicators and leaders.

The District Mission

We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.

District Council Meeting Agenda

Saturday, November 18, 2017, 9:00 am Prince Albert Travelodge 3511 2 Avenue W Prince Albert, SK

- Call to order Open Remarks, District Director, Donald Zurakowski, DTM
- 2. Reading of the District Mission Public Relations Manager, Kierra Koetke, ACB, ALB
- 3. Credentials Report Immediate Past District Director, Lorraine Wheatley, DTM
- 4. Adoption of the Agenda District Director, Donald Zurakowski, DTM
- 5. Report from the Administration Manager Myrna Cretney, DTM
- 6. Financial Report for Year Ending 2016-2017 Cheryl Persson, ACS, ALB
- 7. District Audit Committee Report, Year Ending 2016-2017 Dresdin Archibald, ACG, ALB
- 8. District Budget, 2017-2018 Finance Manager, Cheryl Persson, ACS, ALB

9. District Executive Reports (2 min each)

- a) District Director Donald Zurakowski, DTM
- b) Program Quality Director Glenn Walker, DTM
- c) Club Growth Director Chris Pederson, CC, ALB
- d) Public Relations Manager, Kierra Koetke, ACB, ALB

9. Division Director Reports (1-2 min. each)

Division A – Dan McCosh, DTM Division B – Joan Petruk, DTM Division C – Omar Nef, ACB, ALB Division D – Lana Sweeney, ACB, ALB Division E – Jason Karras, CC Division F – Vacant (Glenn Walker) Division G- Oarabile Kgosisejo, DTM

10. Other Committee Reports

- a) District Leadership (Nominations) Lorraine Wheatley, DTM
- b) District Alignment Renee Redekopp , CC, ALB (presented by Leta Gagliardi)
- c) Procedures Committee Ken Tanner, DTM (presented by Lorraine Wheatley)
- d) Past District Governors and Directors Lorraine Wheatley, DTM
- e) Spring Convention Committee Teresa Young, DTM

11. Unfinished Business

- 12. New Business
- 13. Announcements
 - a) Next District Council Edmonton, May 5th,2018

14. Adjournment